Sentinels series continues….

Sentinels series continues....

Spent a wet weekend trying to create more images for my Sentinels series that I am currently working on, its looking at logging in the pacific northwest in both a wilderness and urban context, I seemed to be finding metaphors on Saturday – the scraped up pile of tree debris here reminded me of funeral pyres. I also had an image of a tree stump to which some had attached a rifle target. It was a tricky weekend for photos with the rain, but it was thought provoking as well, I am still getting to to grips with this series as its so very different to my black and white photographs.

I always welcome constructive feedback on images… thanks!

Leave a Reply

